Voice - Alison Moyet

Produced by Anne Dudley


Alison Moyet

Track Listing

  1. Windmills of Your Mind
  2. The Man I Love
  3. Almost Blue
  4. Je Crois Entendre Encore
  5. What Are You Doing The Rest of Your Life?
  6. God Give Me Strength
  7. The Wraggle Taggle Gypsies-o!
  8. Dido's Lament: When I Am Laid In Earth
  9. La Chanson des Vieux Amants
  10. Cry Me A River
  11. Bye Bye Blackbird
Anne says: "Alison has one of the great voices of our time and so when she approached me with an idea to record some of the great songs of our time it was irresistible. We spent many happy hours playing through songs on the piano, minutely adjusting keys to suit her voice – and watching the birds from the window. In between the ornithology and cups of tea we chose a wonderful selection and recorded them organically – mostly everything live and everything real!"