Play Titles music
Play Sample 1
Play Sample 2
Play Sample 3
Play Sample 4
Play Sample 5
Play Sample 6
Play Sample 7
Play Sample 8
Play Sample 9

Set in the late 18th-century, Ross Poldark returns to his Cornish tin mines after spending three years in the army, leaving behind his sweetheart Elizabeth. On his return from fighting in America he finds his father dead, his estate in ruins and Elizabeth engaged to another man. In need of help he takes on a new kitchen maid, Demelza, and a new chapter begins.
Staring Aidan Turner as Ross Poldark and Eleanor Tomlinson as Demelza it also features Robin Ellis from the original 1970s BBC series. The adaptation is by Debbie Horsfield. 

Anne composed the music for all 5 series. "The Ultimate Collection" of music from series 1 to 5 was released on Sony Classical in July 2019.

Anne says: "The music needed to underscore the sweeping Cornish landscapes and passionate love story. Featuring the solo violin, it is based (loosely) on the modality found in Cornish folk music. Orchestrated for violin, harp, piano and string orchestra with occasional electronic elements, this is a dream job!"